Write Instead

Oh you buggers.

You liked my last post. Three of you. You know who you are, there’s nowhere to hide.

I hate you all.

Mainly for reminding me that I’m a pitiable hypocrite because I sure did like those emails saying “Arthur P Egobottom liked your post”. I’m so easily pleased it’s painful to watch.

I used to see a guy to help me with some issues I had with depression and once I pointed out that it was all very well him saying “But really, Paul, this is all about your relationship with me” because in the end he was getting paid to do it.

“Yes!” he said “Sure, I’m a prostitute, and the NHS is my pimp”.

Mostly I went for his benefit anyway. The poor guy had a mortgage to pay.

Leave a Reply

